Quick Links
Library Board

The Daviess County Library Board consists of five members appointed by the Daviess County Commissioners. Members represent demographic areas of the county and are appointed for a four year term. The Library Board meets the third (3rd) Thursday, monthly, at 4:00 p.m. in the Community Room.  Any scheduled changes or special meetings dates are posted in the library.

Daviess County Library Board Members

Daren Adkins - term expires July 1, 2020

Vice President
Mary Jarboe- term expires July 1, 2023

Gregg Hartley - term expires July 1, 2021

Kelvina Hobbs - term expires July 1, 2021

Barbara Caldwell- term expires July 1, 2022

Daviess County Library Board Minutes

All board meetings are open to the public. UNAPPROVED minutes of the past month and all previous minutes are available by request by contacting the director.

Main Library
306 West Grand,
Gallatin, MO 64640
660.663.3250 fax
Jamesport Branch
101 E. Main Street,
Jamesport, MO 64648

For hours at each library see Locations above.

This web-site is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act as administered by the Missouri State Library, a division of the Office of the Secretary of State

Powered by Element74